Beautiful China

Anhui province---capital: Hefei Beijing----capital of China Chongqing City Fujian province---Capital: Fuzhou Gansu province---capital: Lanzhou Guangdong province---capital: Guangzhou Guangxi province---capital: Nanning Guizhou province---capital: Guiyang Hainan province---Capital: Haikou Heibei province----Capital: Shijiazhuang Heilongjiang province---capital: Harbin Henan province—Capital: Zhengzhou Hubei province---Capital: Wuhan Hunan province---capital: Changsha Inner Mongolia---Capital: Huhehot Jiangsu province—Capital: Nanjing Jiangxi province---Capital: Nanchang Jilin province—Capital: Changchun Liaoning province---Capital: Shenyang Ningxia province---capital: Yinchuan Qinghai province---Capital: Xining Shanghai city Shanxi province—Capital: Xian Sichuan province---Capital: Chengdu Tianjin city Tibet----Capital: Lassa Xinjiang Region—Capital: Urumqi Yunnan province---Capital: Kunming Zhejiang province---Capital: Hangzhou

Shanghai city

Located at the center of the mainland's coastline, Shanghai has long been a major hub of communications, transportation, and international exchange. The municipality covers an area of 6,341 square kilometers and has a population of more than 13.5 million. Shanghai is China's largest economic comprehensive industrial base, and a famous historical and cultural city.

Shanxi province—Capital: Taiyuan

Shanxi, literally meaning west of the mountains, was named for its location - west of the Taihang Mountains. Shanxi, a province situated on a loess plateau, is one of the cradles of Chinese civilization. Occupying 156,000 square kilometers, it makes up 1.65 percent of the country's total area. Most of this area stands 1,000 meters above sea level, and hilly land accounts for 70 percent. The population of the province is nearing 30 million.

Sichuan province---Capital: Chengdu

Sichuan, known in ancient times as Bashu for the two states of Ba and Shu, is a large province in southwestern China, occupying an area of 485,000 square kilometers and providing a home to a population of 83 million.

Tianjin city

To the east of Tianjin is the Bohai Sea and not far to the west is Beijing. It covers an area of 11,300 square kilometers and there are 13 districts and five counties under its jurisdiction. The total population is 9.52 million.
Tianjin is one of the four municipal cities under the jurisdiction of the Chinese central government and is the largest industrial and port in north China.

Tibet----Capital: Lassa

Tibet Autonomous Region is located in southwest China and borders Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and Qinghai, Sichuan and Yunnan Provinces.
In south and west, it borders Myanmar, India, Bhutan, Sikkim, Nepal and Kashmir area. It has an area of 1.22 million square kilometers and a population of 2.6163 million. Of its more than 30 ethnic groups such as Han, Monba, Lhoba, Hui, Mongol, Naxi and Nu, the Tibetan account for more than 92.2 percent.

Xinjiang Region—Capital: Urumqi

The Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, in northwestern part China, covers an area of 1.66 million square kilometers, making up one sixth of China's total area. It has a population 1 6 million, including the Han people, and 1 3 ethnic groups, such as the Uygurs, Kazaks, Huis, Kirgizs, Xibes, Tajiks, Uzbeks, manchus, Daurs, Tatars, and Russians. Urumqi is the capital.

Yunnan province---Capital: Kunming

Located in the southwest part of China, covering an are of 394,00 square kms, Yunnan Province is averagely 2000 meters above sea level and has a population of 40million. Three countries are its close neighbors: Burma to its west, Laos and Vietnam to its southwest. There are 17 prefectures and cities. Kunming is its capital city.

Zhejiang province---Capital: Hangzhou

Zhejiang Province, also called Zhe for short, is named after the Zhejiang River (another name of the Qiantang River), the longest in the province. Lying in China's southeast coastal region, the province boasts of numerous gulfs and bays and more than 2,100 islands, accounting for one-third of the total islands in China. It has a population of 43.35 million. Hangzhou is the provincial capital.